The Bioethics Commission is an advisory body that coordinates the work of the Department of Research and Innovation with respect to bioethical research. The mission of the Bioethics Commission is to ensure that biomedical research proposals are ethical and to monitor and evaluate from the bioethical perspective the research projects approved for funding in order to protect the life, health, dignity, safety and comfort of subjects participating in the biomedical studies.


The members of the Bioethics Commission were nominated by the Administrative Board through the decision 725 of 28.06.2016 and by the University Senate through the decision 668 of 30.06.2016.


President: Associate professor Irina Magdalena Dumitru

Members: Assistant professor Ionuţ Poinăreanu

Professor Victoria Badea

Associate Professor Laura Bucur

Assistant professor Virginia Schroder

Associate professor Marius Skolka

Professor Lucica Tofan


The duties and responsibilities of the Bioethics Commission are specified in the regulation approved for the Department of Research and Innovation, available here.


Contact: Associate professor Magdalena Dumitru

e-mail: Această adresă de email este protejată contra spambots. Trebuie să activați JavaScript pentru a o vedea.