The Research Council is an advisory body that coordinates the work of the Department of Research and Innovation. The mission of the Research Council is to propose policies and regulations and to evaluate the results achieved in the field of scientific research, technological development and innovation as well as artistic creation and sport performance.


The members of the Research Council were nominated by the Administrative Board through the decision 1195 of 01.11.2016 and by the University Senate through the decision 1244 of 17.11.2016.


President: Associate professor Irina Magdalena Dumitru, Director DRI

Members: Professor Constantin Popa

Professor Dan Cogălniceanu

Professor Rodica Vlădoiu

Professor Victoria Badea

Professor Ticuţa Negreanu Pȃrjol

Professor Elena Condrea

Professor Vasile Drăghici

Professor Florin Anghel

Professor Monica Vlad

Professor Cecilia Gevat

Professor Eden Mamut

Professor Eugen Dumitru

Professor Daniela Căprioară

Associate professor Alina Cristea

Assistant professor Constantin Buta

Assistant professor Ioan Dura


The duties and responsibilities of the RDI Council are specified in the regulation approved for the Department of Research and Innovation, available here.



Contact: Associate professor Irina Magdalena Dumitru

e-mail: Această adresă de email este protejată contra spambots. Trebuie să activați JavaScript pentru a o vedea.